News

This Week On Rewind Radio Now:Billy WINS/All Requests Thursday/1980 in Music!

Greetings RewindNATION!

Here’s all the info you need this week on Rewind Radio Now!

 

Well in a surprise upset in our very first BATTLE of The ARTISTS I, Billy Joel wins over Elton John in a heated battle this past Sunday on a Special Edition of TheRewind. SPECIAL thanks to all of our listeners who voted in our chatroom and all that listened in our chatroom. It was a spirited and fun debate as to which was YOUR favorite artists but the REAL winner was YOU the listeners for making it a special show!! We’ll have another BATTLE in the near future.

This Thursday August 27th at 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT on TheRewind’s Retro Lounge it’s ALL REQUESTS for the ENTIRE SHOW!! Any genre any artists from the 70’s and 80’s are in play so get your list ready!!

 

We’ve been having low listenership for our Saturday THE BEST OF TheRewind which has been airing each Saturday at 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT and again we’ll air THIS Saturday with 1  1/2 Hours from last Sunday’s Battle Show. If you all think Saturdays are a bad day or if the time is too early please let us know either via e-mailing us here at the website or on Facebook, we appreciate your feedback on this matter.

This Sunday August 3oth at 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT on the next edition of TheRewind we’ll salute a great year in music….1980!…great artists,great songs!

So there you have it, as we officially complete our first full month back on the air and get ready for September!

                                    ~DJ L ROB!!!!!

Leave a Reply