News

THIS WEEK on Rewind Radio Now: A Different Kind of Soul/ THE BEST OF: Velvet Lounge/The DOOBIE Brothers 50th Anniversary Music Salute!

Greetings RewindNATION!

Here’s what’s going on this week on REWIND RADIO NOW!

This Thursday November 5th at 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT on TheRewind’s Retro Lounge we brings you A Different Kind of Soul which we’ll play songs from the 70’s and 80’s in the co-called “blue eyed soul” genre of music and during the show we’ll discuss this now racist term and where it got it’s origins from. 

This Saturday November 7th at 4pm ET/1:00pm PT on THE BEST OF:TheRewind we’ll replay one of our past Velvet Lounge shows featuring great smooth soulful music from artists such as Luther Vandross,Jeffery Osbourne,Lionel Richie/The Commodores and more!

And this Sunday November 8th we have a great double header of great music as only we can bring to you!

Starting at 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT on The PreWind hosted by Bonnie Davis Chiaccio, Bonnie brings us Groups with Great Harmonies!

 

And this Sunday November 8th at 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT we bring you a Special Edition of TheRewind as we celebrate The DOOBIE Brothers 50th Anniversary with a show full of The Doobies vast catalog of classic songs from 1972 to the 2000’s in honor of the band’s induction into The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. 

There you have it, great music brought to you by http://rewindradionow.com 

                                                              ~DJ L ROB!!!!

 

Leave a Reply