News

Rewind Radio NEWS: This week on Rewind Radio Now

Greetings RewindNATION!

This past Sunday’s show celebrating MTV’s 39th year on the air was another HUGE hit. So huge that we stayed on the air for another hour and 15 minutes! Holly and I thank you all for listening in and special thanks to all of you that were in our chatroom, you all were awesome! MORE great news!….for those of you who missed or want to hear this past Sunday’s show can hear it again as we’ll rebroadcast this show on THE BEST OF TheRewind this Saturday August 15th at 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT!

 

Also this Thursday August 13th at 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT on TheRewind’sRetro Lounge we’ll delve into TSOP: The Sound Of Philadelphia~70’s Edition! We’ll play all those classic songs from Kenny Gamble & Leon Huff’s Philadelphia International Records from artists such as The O’Jays,Teddy Pendergrass/Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes,Lou Rawls, The Jacksons (yes THOSE Jacksons),Billy Paul and more! We’ll also play prominate artists where the 70’s Philly Sound were heavily influenced such as The Spinners, The Stylistics,Blue Magic,Patti LaBelle,Daryl Hall & John Oates among others. And of course the 3rd hour is yours as it’s our ALL REQUESTS Hour! 

This Saturday as we mentioned earlier is our BEST OF Show.

This Sunday August 16th on the next edition of TheRewind we bring you a brand new series titled TheRewind:UNDERGROUND which we’ll play artists that are NOT normally played here on a regular basis! For our very first UNDERGROUND will spotlight The Pretenders along with Simple Minds,Pat Benatar,Blondie,The Clash and Talking Heads! 

So there you go NATION, this week’s programming. A special thanks to all of you who are contributing on our new Facebook page which our Thursday show is based on, TheRewind Retro Lounge. Your post are creative and informative! PLEASE keep em’ coming!!! 

See you all ON THE AIR!

                       ~Leslie Robinson AKA DJ L ROB!!!

Leave a Reply