News

MORE…RANDOM THOUGHTS from The Captain’s Chair

Greetings REWINDNation,

Well bad weather aside,we’re well into March so let us delve right into some random thoughts……

 

 

A great friend to the show and fellow radio DJ Terry “T-Bone” Mathley,has been going thru some rough times,health wise and has recently been re-admitted to the hospital and this time he is scheduled to have brain surgery. Please send you prayers and warm thoughts to Terry,his Mom and to Sherry King who has taken to being his caretaker for the time being. Sherry is an angel who has taken on caring for Terry during his time of need. I pray for a successful operation and a full recovery and may Sherry be blessed for her kindness.

 

Holly Frye Orman,Claudia May and I have some great shows lined up in the next month or so get ready for some great music from the 70’s and 80’s coming up! Please keep looking out on Facebook for video spotlights,On This Day and daily features for upcoming programming……

 

Speaking of upcoming programming….tomorrow,March 14th on theREWIND//UK,we present TEA Time II starting at 2:00 PM ET//6:00 PM UK-18:00 UK time as we spotlight Brit Soul singer Lisa Stansfield. We’ll also listen to duets with Lisa and George Michael and Barry White. And we’ll also hear music from Sade and more! 

 

And please don’t forget,if you can’t catch this show and the previous Sunday’s Top 40 Countdown show,listen each and every Thursday for THE BEST OF TheREWIND and REWIND//UK starting at 2:00 PM ET-6:00 PM UK time until approx. 8:00 PM ET-12 midnight UK time.

That’s all I’ve got for this week,please send your comments right here at the station or on Facebook,thank to you soon!..

                                                                Leslie “DJ LRob” Robinson

                       Creator/president/Exec.Producer/Host-DJ:

                       Rewind Radio Now.com                                                                    

Leave a Reply