{EP~160} Tonight at 7PM ET on TheREWIND we continue with our REWIND Essential Albums Series as we celebrate the 40th Anniversary of The Doobie Brothers CLASSIC LP-MINUTE BY MINUTE (1979)

TONIGHT at 7:00 PM ET on TheREWIND we continue with our REWIND Essential Albums Series as we’ll spotlight The Doobie Brothers classic 1979 LP Minute By Minute! This album,The Doobies eighth studio album and the third with lead vocalist/keyboard player Michael McDonald at the helm ultimately became there biggest selling album ever selling over 3 million albums. Minute By Minute also became their only #1 Billboard Album. This LP would go on to win 3 Grammy Awards including Best Pop Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group and Song of The Year and Record of The Year for their #1 hit single,What A Fool Believes. They were also nominated for Album of The Year and Song of The Year for the title track Minute By Minute which ironically lost to their own song on the same album,What A Fool Believes. This LP also crossed over to the R&B charts. We’ll play the entire album as well as other classic gems from this awesome band who still tours to this very day! Please follow us during the show on Facebook for fun trivia,song listings and great memories! If your a fan of The DOOBIES and Michael McDonald join us TONIGHT and LISTEN TO THE MUSIC!

                                                            ~DJ L ROB!!!!!

Leave a Reply